Aniblog Readings: Who’s Reading Whom

All right, you all have seemingly committed to these shenanigans and I hope to see some creative/awesome entries come out of this. The only thing is that this be done by June 5. Meaning recording it, getting the recording to your victim, and the victim posting it on their blog. Failure to complete this by that time will result in severe *smug* from me. Oh how I will *smug*.  You do not want this to happen!

My random number generator turned up the following:

So here are the assignments [Reader - Victim]:

Hopefully you guys know how to get in touch with one another and if you don’t, just let me know!

This entry was posted in Community Event and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to Aniblog Readings: Who’s Reading Whom

  1. Hellomotto says:

    Ah, this looks very interesting! I can’t wait to hear the recordings. (Especially omo reading Impz.)

    Props to you for such a great idea!

  2. Yi says:

    This should be fun. I can finally put a voice to the bloggers.

  3. omo says:

    There is a non-trivial chance that I might not be able to make the 6/5 date. Just a head’s up.

    • omo says:

      Despite the odds I have completed something. I am not in normal contact with Impz so uh, I guess I made an attempt at contact and will wait for a response.

  4. lelangir says:

    So can we put the blog post over a off-vocal tune……for instance tunak tunak?

  5. lelangir says:

    also here’s a more complete listening of my posts…sorry.

  6. glothelegend says:

    I somehow always knew that digiboy would end up having me as the person for him to read.

  7. Chikorita157 says:

    This might turn out to be a fun listen. I feel forward in hearing them when they come out.

  8. Impz says:

    I can’t wait for the awesomeness of omo reading my earlier entries (which are horrendous to say the very least). I was recoiled when I read my earlier blog posts X_X

  9. glothelegend says:

    This could be tough to, all of omo’s posts are too well written….there’s no mistakes to accentuate.

  10. OH god, Imma cuss the earwax out all y’all ears!

  11. omisyth says:

    Dammit, zzero, I don’t even have to check to know most of your older stuff is still good…

  12. Baka-Raptor says:

    This is the circlest jerklest anything ever.

  13. glothelegend says:

    Mine’s going to be completely retarded. I’m almost done with it.

  14. Pingback: 21stcenturydigitalboy Makes My Posts Seem Less Shitty « Eye Sedso

  15. kimaguresan says:

    Just submitted mine. I wonder if it will be the most boring entry :p

  16. Impz says:

    Just submitted mine to omisynth. I think he’s gonna go WTF with it. :P

    Oh, I am a guy~

  17. omisyth says:

    Ugh, zzero’s site is blocked as malware by my uni. Hopefully it’ll be sorted out soon.

  18. Michael says:

    Whew, I’m glad the first post of my blog isn’t really horrible. I could have used less commas, though.

    Anyway, so this is the reason that people are reading others’ first posts. Thanks.

  19. Cuchlann says:

    All right, reading finished and e-mailed to Sorrow-kun! Mission complete!

  20. Oof.. I’ll put up a post compiling all the readings so that people can sift through them at their leisure. Don’t forget to shower afterward for some of them =p

  21. Pingback: Aniblog Readings: “Moe? In my anime?” » Behind The Nihon Review

  22. Cuchlann says:

    @zzeroparticle It is indeed. From the OCRemix album “Voices of the Lifestream.”

  23. glothelegend says:

    Just sent Omo the stuff, it’s all on my youtube account anyway.

  24. Pontifus says:

    Due to technical difficulties (i.e. I don’t have a video camera yet), I won’t be able to get this thing done until next week. My apologies to Cuchlann, who is surely weeping in a fetal position upon hearing this news. I’ll certainly try to make it worth the delay.

  25. Pingback: Omonomono » The Nutbladder Ranking: 2010-05 – Special Voice Over Edition

  26. Elineas says:

    After listening to most of these readings I have come to the conclusion that blog posts are in a kind of limbo between colloquial speech and formal writing, which gives it some weird quality of sounding completely absurd when spoken as an entire piece even when many sentences in isolation only sound proper in dialogue.

    And omo’s rendition of Impz post wins for garnering a laugh from me without any kind of crazy tone/accent/rhythm/change in voice/etc. That is the strangest deadpan I will ever hear. The content makes it all the funnier :X

  27. Pingback: Reminiscing About The Past From A Present Sorrow-kun Experience « Drastic My Anime Blog

  28. Pingback: Index of all the Aniblog Readings | Zzeroparticle's Updates

  29. calaggie says:

    I put up TheBigN’s reading of mine last night:

    http://www.nigorimasen.com/2010/06/04/thebign-reads-an-old-preview-post-of-mine/

    I also just sent my reading of lelangir to him so that should be posted soon.

  30. Pingback: Anime Instrumentality Blog » A Milestone, a Reading, a Few Shoutouts, and Other Recent Happenings

  31. Pingback: Verbal Rubbish » Blog Archive » Audistic Idiocy

Leave a Reply

